Two Illegal Songs

by The Plodes

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

      name your price




Two songs that we can't put onto records.


released February 12, 2014

Reid Blakley: vocals, guitar
Freya Cirulis: bass guitar
Mat Turner: drums

"Monster in the Mirror"
Words by Christopher Cerf, music by Norman Stiles and Christopher Cerf, arrangement by The Plodes, published by Splotched Animal Music
Recorded at CJSF-FM, April 25th 2013 by Jacob Gradowski, assisted by Kai Furugori

"Egg Farm"
Original words by Crispin Hellion Glover, music by The Plodes
Recorded and mixed by C.B. Ellis and Dan Toews, April & June 2013

Album art by Gemma "Mama's Boy" Goletski



all rights reserved


The Plodes Vancouver, British Columbia

hatched from a dog egg, put in a man's pocket

contact / help

Contact The Plodes

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code